High School

Alaska high school football 2022 schedules

The 2022 Alaska regular season kicks-off next weekend. Reigning Division I champ Bettye Davis East will be looking for back-to-back titles along Lathrop (Division II) and Redington (Division III).

BDE has won four of the last six state titles in the state’s largest division. The Thunderbirds will test themselves against an opponent from outside of Alaska on September 3 when they host Washington State’s North Creek.

After an eight-week regular season, the playoffs will begin October 7. The Division II and Division III championship games will be played October 15. The Division I title game is set for October 21.

Below is the state’s week-by-week schedule from our friends at Scorestream.

August 12

Kenai Central vs. Eielson

Service at Bettye Davis East

Wasilla at Redington

Soldotna at North Pole

Lathrop at West

Houston vs. Monroe Catholic

South vs. Colony

August 13

Nikiski vs. Barrow

Chugiak vs. West Valley

Valdez vs. Seward

Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain

Kodiak vs. Homer

Palmer vs. Eagle River

August 19

Nikiski vs. Seward

Bettye Davis East vs. Colony

Eielson vs. West Valley

Barrow vs. Monroe Catholic

Wasilla vs. Chugaik

Homer vs. Houston

South vs. West

August 20

Redington vs. Valdez

North Pole vs. Kenai Central

Soldotna vs. Service

Dimond vs. Eagle River

Bartlett vs. Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain

Palmer vs. Lathrop

August 26

West Valley vs. Soldotna

Seward vs. Homer

North Pole vs. Wasilla

Kenai Central vs. Palmer

Eagle River vs. Redington

Barrow vs. Kodiak

Valdez vs. Monroe Catholic

Colony vs. Dimond

August 27

Eielson vs. Nikiski

Bettye Davis East vs. Bartlett

Lathrop vs. Chugiak

Service vs. South

Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain vs. West

September 2

Redington vs. North Pole

South vs. Soldotna

Kenai Central vs. Homer

West Valley vs. Wasilla

Houston vs. Kodiak

Palmer vs. Chugiak

Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain

Bartlett vs. Dimond

September 3

West vs. Service

Eielson vs. Barrow

Seward vs. Valdez

Monroe Catholic vs. Nikiski

North Creek (Washington) at Bettye Davis East

Lathrop vs. Eagle River

September 9

North Pole at Eielson

Chugiak at Soldotna

West Valley at Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain

Colony at Palmer

Homer at Redington

Dimond at West

September 10

Bartlett at Service

Bettye Davis East at South

Lathrop at Wasilla

Kodiak at Kenai Central

Nikiski at Valdez

Houston at Barrow

Eagle River at West Valley

Seward at Monroe Catholic

September 16

Dimond at Service

Kenai Central at Redington

Barrow at Homer

Chugiak at Houston

Eagle River at Wasilla

Soldotna at Palmer

West Valley at North Pole

September 17

West at Bettye Davis East

Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain at South

Colony at Bartlett

Kodiak at Lathrop

Eielson at Seward

Valdez at Nikiski

September 23

West at Colony

Homer at Nikiski

Soldotna at Wasilla

West Valley at Kodiak

September 24

South at Bartlett

Bettye Davis East at Dimond

Service at Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain

Houston at Kenai Central

Palmer at Seward

Valdez at Eielson

Eagle River at Chugiak

North Pole at Lathrop

Redington at Barrow

September 30

Bartlett at West

Colony at Service

Palmer at Wasilla

Seward at Nikiski

Homer at Chugiak

Kodiak at North Pole

Lathrop at West Valley

October 1

Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain at Bettye Davis East

Barrow at Kenai Central

Eagle River at Soldotna

Dimond at South

Related Articles

Back to top button